Full-Stack-Entwickler-Gehalt vom Junior- bis zum Senior-Level

März 25, 2019
Complete full stack developer salary data Blog

Full-Stack-Software-Entwicklung geschieht, um eine der besten Karriereaussichten heute sein. Es kommt mit großen Wachstumschancen und eine anständige Full-Stack-Entwickler Gehalt. Aber wie viel verdient ein Full-Stack-Entwickler und wovon hängt das Gehalt ab?

"Tech-Stack" bezieht sich auf die Kombination von Softwareprodukten und Programmiersprachen. A Full-Stack-Entwickler sollten über eine Vielzahl von Fähigkeiten verfügen, was oft bedeutet, dass sie gleichzeitig mit Datenbanken, Servern, Systemtechnik und Clients umgehen können. Ein solch breites Spektrum an Fachwissen zu haben, ist für Arbeitgeber recht attraktiv, da es bedeutet, die Kosten für die Beschäftigung zu reduzieren und gleichzeitig einen Mehrwert für das Unternehmen zu schaffen.

Um Ihnen ein umfassendes Verständnis des Themas zu geben, haben wir aktuelle, branchenspezifische Daten von seriösen Quellen wie PayScale, Indeed, FRG Technology Consulting und ZipRecruiter mit deren Jahresgehältern für diese Position zusammengestellt.

Ähnlich wie bei den Gehältern für andere Softwareentwicklungsrollen hängt das Gehalt eines Full-Stack-Entwicklers von einer Reihe von Faktoren ab. Die Fähigkeiten des Entwicklers sind wahrscheinlich der wichtigste, zusammen mit der Berufserfahrung und dem vorherigen Einkommen. Nichtsdestotrotz gibt es viele andere Faktoren, die das Gehalt eines Full-Stack-Entwicklers beeinflussen. Dazu gehören die Demografie, der geografische Standort und die "Standards" des jeweiligen Unternehmens. Das ist genau der Grund, warum es oft eine große Kluft zwischen den Gehältern gibt, die für dieselbe Rolle angeboten werden.

Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach Front-End und Back-End sind Gehaltszahlen, haben wir auch Gehaltsdaten für Sprachen wie Python und JavaScript.

Das durchschnittliche Full-Stack-Entwickler-Gehalt

Wie viel verdient ein Full Stack Developer? Laut LohnskalaDas nationale Durchschnittsgehalt für einen Full Stack Developer beträgt $74.958 in den Vereinigten Staaten.  Das Gehalt liegt typischerweise zwischen $46.303 und $114.183 (zum Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung).  full stack developer salary data from PyScale

Indeed.com schätzte die Jahresgehälter von Full-Stack-Entwicklern aus mehr als 30.000 Stellenanzeigen der letzten 3 Jahre. Sie fanden heraus, dass der US-Durchschnitt viel höher war - $113.462 pro Jahr.

Indeed full stack developer salary informationLaut ZipRecruiter, das jährliche Durchschnittsgehalt für Full-Stack Software Developer liegt zwischen $36.000 und $151.500. Die Mehrheit liegt derzeit zwischen $80.000 und $116.500 in den Vereinigten Staaten. Wie Sie sehen können, variiert der durchschnittliche Gehaltsbereich für diese Position erheblich, was darauf hindeutet, dass es viele Möglichkeiten für eine höhere Bezahlung oder einen Aufstieg gibt, unabhängig vom Standort.full stack developer salary data ZipRecruite Schauen wir uns nun die globalen Gehälter an. Basierend auf dem FRG Technology Consulting Gehaltsstudiebeträgt der Durchschnitt etwa $45.000. Innerhalb der Europäischen Union sind die besten Full-Stack-Entwickler-Gehälter in Dänemark und Schweden zu finden.full stack developer salary info from the Pearson Frank salary survey

Erleben Sie

Wie Sie sehen können, kann das Gehalt eines Full-Stack-Softwareentwicklers sehr unterschiedlich ausfallen und die Erfahrung ist einer der Schlüsselfaktoren, die das Gehalt beeinflussen. Doch bevor wir uns die Gehaltsstufen und die Erfahrung genauer ansehen, wollen wir uns mit den typischen Aufgaben eines Full-Stack-Softwareentwicklers beschäftigen. Sie werden oft eingestellt, weil sie in der Lage sind, jeden Teil des Systems reibungslos am Laufen zu halten, andere Teammitglieder mit ihrem breiten Wissen und ihrer Erfahrung zu unterstützen und je nach Bedarf verschiedene Rollen zu übernehmen. Im Wesentlichen könnte ein Full-Stack-Entwickler gebeten werden, die folgenden Tätigkeiten auszuführen:

  • Übersetzen der Benutzeranforderungen in die Gesamtarchitektur
  • Schreiben von Back-End- sowie Front-End-Code
  • Verstehen, Erstellen und Debuggen von datenbankbezogenen Abfragen
  • Projekte managen und in Kontakt mit dem Kunden sein
  • Überwachung der Leistung der Anwendungen und Berichterstattung der Ergebnisse
  • Fehlersuche und Lösungsfindung

Full-Stack-Entwickler müssen nicht alle der oben genannten Aufgaben und Softwaretechnologien beherrschen. Sie sollten aber auf jeden Fall ein breites Wissen und echtes Interesse an der Softwareentwicklung haben. Um ein erfahrener Full-Stack-Entwickler zu werden, braucht man in der Regel mindestens vier Jahre, in denen man sowohl im Front- als auch im Back-End arbeitet.

Laut ZipRecruiter:

  • die Einstiegsstufe Das Full-Stack-Entwickler-Gehalt in den USA beträgt im Durchschnitt $84.903 pro Jahr
  • die mittlere Ebene full stack developer Gehalt erreicht $97.500
  • die Senior full stack developer Gehalt erreicht $116.504 pro Jahr

Laut Glassdoor liegt das Senior Full Stack Web Developer-Gehalt derzeit bei $114.395 pro Jahr. $79K ist das niedrigste Gehalt als Senior Full Stack Web Developer und $157K ist das höchste Gehalt.

 senior full stack developer salary data

Quelle: Glastür

Standort

Der Standort ist zweifelsohne einer der wichtigsten Faktoren, die das Gehalt von Full-Stack-Webentwicklern beeinflussen. Es gibt einen signifikanten Gehaltsunterschied, wenn man die Verdienste innerhalb der USA vergleicht.

Höchste und niedrigste Full-Stack-Webentwickler-Gehaltsstufen in den USA

PayScale Daten zeigen, dass das Full-Stack-Gehalt für Cupertino am höchsten ist. Der Median der Gehaltssumme erreicht $153.878. Das ist +$77,696 (+102%) mehr als der nationale Durchschnitt.

full stack developer salary pay difference by locationAm anderen Ende des Spektrums liegt Cleveland, wo der Medianlohn insgesamt $39.900 ($-36.343 und -48% unter dem nationalen Durchschnitt).

Full-Stack-Entwickler Gehalt Los Angeles

Laut In der Tatbeträgt das durchschnittliche Full Stack Developer-Gehalt in Los Angeles $123.217 (zum Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung).

Full-Stack-Entwickler Gehalt NYC

In der Tat berichtet, dass das Gehalt eines Full-Stack-Entwicklers in NYC im Durchschnitt $120.270 beträgt.

Andere Faktoren, die das Gehalt beeinflussen

Wie bei den meisten Berufen variiert das Gehalt für einen Full-Stack-Webentwickler je nach den erforderlichen spezifischen Fähigkeiten und Kenntnissen.

Kernkompetenzen

Kernkompetenzen for a full stack developer include HTML, CSS, JavaScript & JQuery, Bootstrap, a back end language, database, web storage skills, and web architecture skills.

Nützliche zusätzliche Fähigkeiten

Since a full stack web developer can be asked to do pretty much anything, there are many additional skills that can be useful on a daily basis:

  • Databases & web storage
  • The basics of UX/UI design
  • WordPress

Schlussfolgerung

With the tech industry developing so rapidly these days, it’s hardly surprising that more and more people choose software development as a career. Still, this often poses the question of what should be expected in terms of salary and whether it differs by country.

When considering full stack development, it’s worth remembering that the payment can be slightly different worldwide. Yet, software developers with these skills are often the highest valued in monetary terms. It’s mostly because of their versatility and experience in both the front- and back-end. It can easily lead to significant reductions in development costs on the company’s side.

We also have other great resources devoted to a software developer salary:

Image source: Icons made by Freepik von www.flaticon.com is licensed by CC 3.0 BY

Beitrag teilen

Es ist mehr als nur ein Newsletter

Erhalten Sie nützliche Einblicke direkt in Ihren Posteingang und erfahren Sie mehr über die Einstellung von Technikern.

Kodierfähigkeiten nahtlos verifizieren & entwickeln.

Sehen Sie DevSkiller-Produkte in Aktion.

Sicherheitszertifizierungen & Konformität. Wir sorgen dafür, dass Ihre Daten sicher und geschützt sind.

Full stack developer salary from junior to senior level

Complete full stack developer salary data Blog

Full-stack software development happens to be one of the best career prospects today. It comes with great growth opportunities and a decent full stack developer salary. But how much does a full stack developer earn and what does the salary depend on?

“Tech stack” refers to the combination of software products and programming languages. A full stack developer should possess a variety of skills, which often means handling databases, servers, systems engineering, and clients at the same time. Having such a wide range of expertise is quite appealing for employers since it means reducing the cost of employment while adding value to the organization.

To give you a full understanding of the subject, we’ve put together up-to-date, industry-specific data from reputable sources including PayScale, Indeed, FRG Technology Consulting, and ZipRecruiter with their annual salaries for this position.

Similarly to the salaries for other software development roles, the pay of a full stack developer depends on a number of factors. The developer’s skill set is probably the most significant one, along with their work experience and previous income. Nonetheless, there are many other factors that influence the pay of a full stack developer. These include demographics, geographic location, and the “standards” of the organization in question. That’s precisely why there is often a huge gap between salaries being offered for the same role.  

If you are looking for front-end and back-end salary numbers, we also have salary data for languages like Python and JavaScript.

The average full stack developer salary

How much does a Full Stack Developer make? According to PayScale, the national average salary for a Full Stack Developer is $74,958 in the United States.  The salary typically ranges from $46,303 to $114,183 (at the time of the publication).  full stack developer salary data from PyScale

Indeed.com estimated the full stack developer annual salaries from more than 30,000 job advertisements in the past 3 years. They found out that the US average was much higher – $113,462 per year.

Indeed full stack developer salary informationAccording to ZipRecruiter, the annual full-stack software developer average salary ranges from $36,000 to $151,500. The majority currently ranges between $80,000 and $116,500 across the United States. As you can see, the average pay range for this position varies significantly, which suggests that there are many opportunities for increased pay or advancement, regardless of location.full stack developer salary data ZipRecruite Let’s now look at the global salaries. Based on the FRG Technology Consulting Salary Survey, the average equals approximately $45,000. Within the European Union, the best full stack developer salaries can be found in Denmark and Sweden.full stack developer salary info from the Pearson Frank salary survey

Experience

As you can see, a full stack software developer’s salary can range quite a lot and experience is one of the key factors affecting pay. After all, Before we take a closer look at salary levels and experience, let’s delve into the typical responsibilities of a full stack software developer. They are often hired because they are able to keep every part of the system running smoothly, support other team members with their broad knowledge and experience, and play different roles, depending on the needs. Essentially, a full stack developer might be asked to perform the following activities:

  • Translating user requirements into the overall architecture
  • Writing back-end, as well as front-end code
  • Understanding, creating, and debugging database-related queries
  • Managing projects and being in touch with the client
  • Monitoring the performance of the applications and reporting results
  • Troubleshooting and coming up with proper resolutions

Full stack developers don’t have to master all of the above-mentioned tasks and software technologies. That said, they should definitely have a broad knowledge of and genuine interest in software development. Actually, becoming an experienced full stack developer tends to take at least four years of working both in the front, as well as the back-end.

According to ZipRecruiter:

  • the entry level full stack developer salary in the US is $84,903 per year on average
  • the mid-level full stack developer salary reaches $97,500
  • the senior full stack developer salary reaches $116,504 a year

According to Glassdoor, the senior full stack web developer salary is currently$114,395 per year. $79K is the low range senior full stack developer salary and $157K is the high range.

 senior full stack developer salary data

Source: Glassdoor

Location 

Location is without a doubt one of the most important factors influencing full stack web developer pay. There is a significant salary difference when comparing earnings within the US.

Highest and lowest full stack web developer salary levels in the US

PayScale data shows that the full stack salary is the highest for Cupertino. Its Median Pay Total reaches $153,878. This is +$77,696 (+102%) more than the national average.

full stack developer salary pay difference by locationOn the other end of the spectrum is Cleveland, with total median pay reaching $39,900 ($-36,343 and -48% below the national average).

Full stack developer salary Los Angeles

According to Indeed, the average full stack developer salary in Los Angeles equals $123,217 (at the time of the publication).

Full stack developer salary NYC  

Indeed reports that a full stack developer salary in NYC is on average $120,270.  

Other factors affecting pay

As with most careers, the salary for a full stack web developer varies depending on the specific skills and knowledge required.

Core skills

Core skills for a full stack developer include HTML, CSS, JavaScript & JQuery, Bootstrap, a back end language, database, web storage skills, and web architecture skills.

Useful additional skills

Since a full stack web developer can be asked to do pretty much anything, there are many additional skills that can be useful on a daily basis:

  • Databases & web storage
  • The basics of UX/UI design
  • WordPress

Conclusion

With the tech industry developing so rapidly these days, it’s hardly surprising that more and more people choose software development as a career. Still, this often poses the question of what should be expected in terms of salary and whether it differs by country.

When considering full stack development, it’s worth remembering that the payment can be slightly different worldwide. Yet, software developers with these skills are often the highest valued in monetary terms. It’s mostly because of their versatility and experience in both the front- and back-end. It can easily lead to significant reductions in development costs on the company’s side.

We also have other great resources devoted to a software developer salary:

Image source: Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com is licensed by CC 3.0 BY